Hearty Congratulations to Julian Assange For Completing 1,000 Days In His Putrid Cell

nan said:

This lawyer should be world-famous for his battle with Chevron – but he’s in jail

https://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2022/feb/08/chevron-amazon-ecuador-steven-donziger-erin-brockovich

Thanks for the link, which I was capable of clicking myself, but the information in my question was intended to indicate that I wasn’t flying blind.

nan said:

Donzinger was only prosecuted because he successfully opposed Chevron and they were found guilty.  The details of the case are just an incredible miscarriage of justice.  

Same for Assange. 

The Hague would disagree with you about his being involved in a fraud.

I'm no expert on Donzinger, but from what I've read he has unjustly got the shaft because he pissed off Chevron.

The difference between him and Assange, of course, is that Assange would be a government prosecution. Donzinger was not. (Except for maybe his last case?)

1267!  Still rotting.   

1327!  Still rotting!   Nice.

Looks like the Biden admin has put a plea deal on the table that would drop all charges against Assange except for one misdemeanor.

This is good.

https://jabberwocking.com/julian-assange-may-be-close-to-a-plea-deal/

I see our media has the following reports:

https://www.theguardian.com/media/2024/mar/20/julian-assange-wikileaks-plea-deal 
and more importantly: 

8h ago16.46 AEDT from Guardian Australian, Politics Live

Julian Assange ‘may not survive’ trial and extradition, David Shoebridge says

Julian Assange may not survive his trial and extradition to the US if the segment of the US Department of Justice that wish to take Assange case “as far as they possibly can” succeeds, the Greens’ spokesperson for justice, David Shoebridge, has said.

Speaking on ABC’s Afternoon Briefing a short moment ago, Shoebridge said of the WikiLeaks founder: