Meet the Mets (For Mets Fans Only!)

Wheeler getting lit up in the first. Doesn’t know to throw breaking stuff to Davis.

Ha ha. Dylan.

Avila and Familia looking sharp.

Dom Smith just jacked a 3-run job to make it 9-7, top 9.  Guy is lean and looks like a ballplayer. I think he and Alonso will both break camp on the ML roster.

ml1 said:
and that Baltimore lineup is pretty dreadful.  Gonna be a long season in Charm City.

Yeah, but they've got some GREAT young kids in the system. (wink, wink)

Train_of_Thought said:

maybe one

ml1 said:

Train_of_Thought said:
 maybe one

Not maybe. At least.  grin 

At least one.

Good number - 86 - eh? ;-)

Good omen: It's the year I graduated from the home of the 2019 NCAA men's basketball tournament champions.

if anyone thinks the deGrom contract is a bad idea, the time to say it is now.  No second-guessing two years from now if it goes south.

I'll be on the record right now saying I am highly in favor of it grin

I love it.  Then again, I loved when they signed Cespedes  LOL 

It's hard for me to say how much I like or don't like this contract. I've lost all sense of perspective of what's the going rate for pitchers these days.

I want deGrom to stay, for sure, so I'm happy about that. I think the Mets got a huge bargain for the first few years of his major league career so I'm okay with them paying up.

It’s a bad idea.

— Phillies fan, Maplewood, N.J.

And depending on what a millilon ends up being worth, the signing bonus could be huuuuuge.

Also the Mets owe him for the 20 career wins he's missing on account of their offensive offense.

DaveSchmidt said:
And depending on what a millilon ends up being worth, the signing bonus could be huuuuuge.

I think it's more than a million, but less than a gazillion.

mfpark said:
I love it.  Then again, I loved when they signed Cespedes  LOL